Everything’s Coming Up Vegan

roses

Suddenly, everything’s vegan. It’s a lot like the experience of buying a car. You research and consider a certain model and suddenly, the road seems full of that particular kind of car.

Last night, some women in my community organized a Rosh Chodesh event and the topic was nutrition. In the past, I probably would have avoided such an event, too embarrassed at the poor state of my food choices to attend. Suddenly, I feel that Hashem is throwing resources at me.

There were two presenters, both nutrition advisors who came to take control of their diets through personal health concerns. They recommended 15 servings of vegetables a day. Wow.

So much new information. It’s fun for me. I’ve always enjoyed mastering a new area of information (though I’m a long way from mastering this…)

I’m trying to take the advice of others and go gradually. I haven’t had meat since January 5 and my egg and dairy intake has diminished by about 90%. I still eat things made with oil, eggs, mayo and little pinches of sugar. But it’s definitely a different mind set. I spend a lot of time on Pinterest looking for new recipes.

This morning, a vegan friend, one of my early vegan role models, sent me a link to an article in the NYTimes called How to Go Vegan. I didn’t know Bill Clinton adopted a vegan diet last year.

I didn’t realize until today how trendy vegan is.

Leave a Reply

Crossing the Yarden

In Israel, biking is a sport and politics is a religion. They have it backwards.

A Part of the Solution

A life more sustainable

A Settler's Dream: My Life in Israel

Fear them not, for the L-rd your G-d, He shall fight for you.

Letters to Josep

Judaism, as told to a Christian friend

couponing in the holy land

Frugal food shopping for the Anglo Israeli

Reboot With Joe » Blog

Transitioning to a kosher, plant-strong diet.

Oh She Glows

Transitioning to a kosher, plant-strong diet.

FatFree Vegan Kitchen

Transitioning to a kosher, plant-strong diet.

Vegie Head

Transitioning to a kosher, plant-strong diet.

The Vegan Woman

Transitioning to a kosher, plant-strong diet.

Your Vegan Mom

Transitioning to a kosher, plant-strong diet.

In Vegetables We Trust

Home to over 200 vegan recipes.

Disease Proof

Transitioning to a kosher, plant-strong diet.

Juice Master News

Latest worldwide News from the Juice Master Jason Vale | Covering juicing, new recipes, health news, new products, events and juicy testimonials

